Jury members


The following jury members will adjudicate the Blue Stone Awards 2016-2017 (to be completed):

 

Marie-Françoise Plissart, architectural photographer

 

 






Kurt Wallaeys, Interior Architect - Designer and manager of Wallaeys Designers BVBA

With more then 25 years of active experience he has become a specialist in his field and a reference in the interior sector. Kurt Wallaeys signed for many/different projects, large and small, domestically and abroad. He is also a partner/manager of the design collective C4 Creative Fo(u)r, which is designer (creator) of the unique and successful exhibition concept Architect@work .

 

© copyright - V. Bruyneel



Kurt Wallays



 

 

 

 





Geert Buelens and Veerle Vanderlinden, EER architectural design bvba

EER working field ranges from architecture to product design, lighting, textile and artistic work. The guiding principle of their work is the respect of the used materials, transparency and simplicity. EER office was awarded with many prizes publications and exhibitions and has become over the years a leading reference in the design field.


 

 



PETER WIRTZ, Wirtz International Landscape Architects

Peter Wirtz has always had an intense affinity for horticulture: he was raised in the family nursery and garden in Schoten, Belgium, where he familiarized himself at a very early age with orchids, Mediterranean plants, roses, Japanese cherries, hydrangeas, fruit trees and vegetables.
He has completed hundreds of private, public, corporate, and institutional projects in Europe and America with his brother and co-director, Martin Wirtz, and their design studio of a dozen collaborators.

 














 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Carrières du Hainaut's finishes

Membres du jury


Nous avons le plaisir de vous présenter les membres du jury pour le Blue Stone Awards 2016-2017 (à compléter).

 

Marie-Françoise Plissart, photographe d'architecture

 

 






Kurt Wallaeys, architecte d’intérieur - designer et directeur de Wallaeys Designers BVBA

Avec plus de 25 ans d’expérience professionnelle le bureau est devenu une référence dans le domaine de l’architecture d’intérieur. Kurt Wallaeys a réalisé de nombreux projets de différentes tailles en Belgique et à l’étranger. Il est également partenaire/gérant du collectif C4-Creative Fo(u)r, qui est - entre autres -l’idéateur du très réussi concept Architect@work.”

 

© copyright - V. Bruyneel




Kurt Wallays







 

Geert Buelens et Veerle Vanderlinden, EER architectural design bvba

Le champ d’action de EER s’étend dans les domaines de l’architecture, le design de produits, l’illumination, des réalisations textiles et artistiques.
Le fil conducteur de leur travail est le respect des matériaux utilisés, la transparence et la simplicité. Le bureau EER, couronné de nombreux prix, publications et expositions est devenu une référence dans le monde du design.


 

 



PETER WIRTZ, Wirtz International Landscape Architects

Peter Wirtz a toujours eu une grande passion pour l’horticulture: il a grandi dans la pépinière familiale de Schoten, en Belgique où il s’est familiarisé très jeune avec orchidées, plantes méditerranéennes, roses, cerisiers du Japon, hydrangéas ainsi qu’arbres à fruits et autres légumes.
Il a réalisé des centaines de projets publics, privés, d’entreprise et institutionnels que ce soit en Europe ou en Amérique, en association avec son frère et co-directeur Martin Wirtz et la douzaine de collaborateurs de leur bureau.

 


 

 












 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Les finitions de Carrières du Hainaut