Regulation


Eligibility

The competition Blue Stone Awards 2016/17 is open to architects, interior architects, landscape architects, designers, students, stone and marble masons wordwide. The entries will concern terminated projects (new construction or renovation and refurbishment) as well as concepts.

The projects may be carried out individually or in groups, without restriction of the members of the team. In case of presentation of projects realized by a team the team leader will have to be mentioned since, in case of prize award, he/she will be the person invited to the awarding ceremony. The number of projects to be presented by a single participant or a team is unlimited.

All presented projects will have to use blue stone as a main component.

 

Categories:


    • Object or decorative element
    • Interior design
    • Construction
    • Exterior

     

    The Blue Stone Awards compensates also:

     

    • the best realization in all categories
    • the best project/concept in all categories

     

     

Work Presentation


1. Language:
You can use English, French or Dutch for the description of the project


2. Graphic model:
Graphic presentation in 2D and/or 3D will be shown in max 3 (three) A3 format sheets in one pdf file. Maximum size: 5MB per project/file. Each project must contain following information: photos, planimetry, cross-sections, project description, name of the project, name of the architect, construction date, location, country. It is mandatory to declare in which of the 6 categories the projects is presented.

Note
1. Projects can be presented simultaneously in several different categories

2. Each contestant can present an undefined number of entries

3. If the jury considers it relevant and in case of doubt, the members of the jury will have the right to shift a project from one category to another.

 

In order to make sure your project will be selected, we kindly advise you to provide us with:

  • minimum 3 HD pictures of your projects/concept (general picture and details)
  • a recent portrait picture


3. Project description:
The presentation of the projects must be done using only two A4 sheets (max. 4000 characters). Participants are kindly requested to mention the reason why they choose for Blue Stone as well as the line of thought leading to this concept/project.


4. Graphical presentation of the project:
Please find below examples in Microsoft Word of the graphical model in A3 and the project description in A4 format. Please prepare your project in this format.

Model A3 (graphical) Grafisch model
Model A4 (description) Beschrijving

 

In summary:

  1. register via the online application form and you will receive afterwards an email containing the registration number of your project (please note that each project has its own registration number so, if you wish to upload more than one project, please mention this when you register in first place).
  2. prepare your project and do not forget to mention the registration number
  3. merge the A3 pages into a single PDF file. Proceed the same way for the A4 pages.
  4. Upload both PDF files via the online submission form. In the third field (‘upload the document’) you have the possibility to upload the 3 HD pictures (or more) together with your picture in an .zip file.


Registration is closed

 

 

 

 

Labelling:
All the files should contain the following information:
a. On top, right, the colophon of the selection (category, color)
b. On the bottom, all additional data concerning the contestant

 

Entry deadline:
Deadline for introducing entries is Sunday 30 July 2017 at midnight.
The winners will be contacted by phone or e-mail before 18 August 2017.

 
Foto's copyright:
By participating in the competition applicants authorize Carrières du Hainaut and Archi-Europe to publish images and text excerpts to be published in press releases, magazines and websites. This authorization is granted to the organizers of the Blue Stone Awards without any charge, without territorial limits and for an indefinite period.

 

UP

De afwerkingen van Carrières du Hainaut

Règlement


Eligibilité

Le concours Blue Stone Awards 2016-2017 est ouvert aux architectes, architectes d'intérieur, paysagistes, aux tailleurs de pierre et marbriers, designers et étudiants. Les dossiers présentés pourront concerner soit des réalisations finies (neuves ou rénovées), soit des concepts ou études.

Les projets pourront être présentés individuellement ou en équipe, sans restriction de nombre de participants composant l’équipe. En cas de présentation de projets réalisés par un groupe, il conviendra de mentionner le nom du responsable du projet car en cas de victoire, il/elle sera la personne invité(e) à la cérémonie de remise des prix.

 

Tous les projets devront avoir la pierre bleue comme matériau principal.

 

Catégories:


    • Objet et oeuvre
    • Intérieur et design
    • Constructif
    • Extérieur

     

    Les Blue Stone Awards récompensent également :

     

    • La meilleure réalisation toutes catégories confondues
  • Le meilleur projet/concept toutes catégories confondues

  •  

     

Présentation du travail


1. Langue utilisée pour la présentation du projet:
La présentation du projet pourra se faire indifféremment en français, néerlandais, ou anglais.


2. Modèle graphique:
Une présentation graphique en 2D et/ou 3D sur max 3 (trois) feuilles format A3 dans un fichier pdf. Poids maximal: 6MB par projet/ fichier à télécharger. Chaque projet devra contenir les informations suivantes: photos, planimétrie, plans, coupes, description du projet, nom du projet, auteur, date de réalisation, ville, pays. Le participant devra également indiquer dans laquelle des catégories s'inscrit le projet (Objet et oeuvre, Intérieur et design, Constructif, Extérieur)

N.B.
1. Un même projet peut parfaitement être présenté dans plusieurs catégories différentes
2. Il n’y a pas de limitation du nombre de projets par participant
3. Les membres du jury pourront se réserver le droit de transférer un projet d’une catégorie à une autre en fonction de leur interprétation du projet.

 

Pour que votre projet soit sélectionné veuillez nous fournir les éléments suivants:

  • au moins 3 photos HD de la réalisation ou images de concept (ensemble et détails)
  • votre photo (portrait)



3. Description du projet:
La description du projet sera effectuée en utilisant deux feuilles format A4 (max. 4000 caractères). Il est nécessaire d'indiquer pourquoi le choix de la pierre bleue s'est imposé pour cette réalisation/ce concept et également indiquer le cheminement vers le concept ou la réalisatIon.


4. Présentation des modèles :
Veuillez télécharger ici les exemples du modèle graphique A3 et la description A4 en format Microsoft Word:

Modèle A3 (modèle graphique)
Modèle A4 (description)

 

En résumé:

  1. enregistrez-vous par le formulaire en ligne, vous recevrez après un email avec votre numéro. (chaque projet à son propre numéro, si vous souhaitez soumettre plusieurs projets, veuillez l'indiquer à l'enregistrement)
  2. preparez votre projet en incluant le numéro.
  3. transformez les pages A3 vers un fichier pdf unique. Le même pour les pages en A4.
  4. uploadez les 2 fichiers pdf par le formulaire de soumission en ligne. Dans le 3ème champ (upload other documentation) vous pouvez télécharger les 3 visuels en HD et votre photo dans un fichier .zip par exemple.


L'enregistrement est fermé

 

 

 

 

Présentation visuelle:
Tous les projets devront mentionner:
a. le colophon de la sélection en haut à droite;
b. les données du (des) participant(s) dans la partie inférieure.

 

Délai de présentation des projets:
La date limite de présentation des projets est fixée au dimanche 30 juillet 2017 à minuit.
Tous les gagnants seront informés par téléphone ou e-mail avant le 18 août 2017.

 
Copyright images
En participant au concours les participants autorisent Carrières du Hainaut et Archi-Europe à publier des extraits et des images de leurs projets aux fins de publication dans leur communiqués de presse internes et externes, leurs magazines et sites internet ainsi que sur des supports et plateformes médiatiques externes.

 

UP

Les finitions de Carrières du Hainaut